国家荣誉学会

NHS图片

国家荣誉协会表彰学生的奖学金、领导能力、服务和品格。 Yorktown 分会的会员资格对累积 GPA 至少为 3.5 并由 NHS 教师顾问委员会推荐的大三和大四学生开放。 公告将于 XNUMX 月发布,感兴趣的候选人应加入 Canvas 中的 YHS 候选人国家荣誉协会课程。

如果您是 GPA 至少为 3.5 的大三学生或大四学生,您可以提交候选数据包以考虑加入约克镇的 NHS。 19 月 19 日星期一爱国者期间在爱国者大厅举行的兴趣会议。 从 XNUMX 月 XNUMX 日星期一开始,您可以在此处的 YHS 候选人帆布课程中找到信息和候选人表格: https://apsva.instructure.com/enroll/YE8L7D . 学生也可以去YHS活动画布课程,然后找到YHS候选人:国家荣誉协会课程并注册。 考虑所有文书工作的截止日期为 17 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日。

NHS 通常一年会聚三次; 通过 Canvas 公告促进额外的沟通。 会员每年必须至少服务 30 小时。 成员应参加所有会议,缴纳年费,保持其累积 GPA 为 3.5 或以上,并坚持学术、领导、服务和品格的标准。

教师赞助: 玛丽·安·马汉(Mary Ann Mahan)乔斯林·穆林斯(Jocelyn Mullins)

National Honor Society

nhs pic

The National Honor Society recognizes students for scholarship, leadership, service and character. Membership in the Yorktown chapter is open to Juniors and Seniors who have at least a 3.5 cumulative GPA and are recommended by the NHS faculty advisory board. Announcements are made in September and interested candidates should join the YHS Candidate National Honor Society course in Canvas.

If you are a junior or senior with at least a 3.5 GPA, you can submit a candidate packet to be considered for Yorktown’s NHS.  Interest Meeting on Monday, September 19th during Patriot Period in Patriot Hall. Starting on Monday, September 19th, information and candidate forms can be found on the YHS Candidates Canvas Course here: https://apsva.instructure.com/enroll/YE8L7D . Students can also go to the YHS Activities Canvas Course, then find YHS Candidates: National Honor Society course and enroll.  Deadline for all paperwork to be considered is October 17, 2022.

NHS generally comes together three times a year; additional communication is facilitated through Canvas announcements. Members are required to perform a minimum of 30 hours of service each year. Members are expected to attend all meetings, pay yearly dues, maintain their cumulative GPA of 3.5 or above, and uphold the standards of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.

Faculty Sponsors: Mary Ann MahanJocelyn Mullins