Gap Year

GAP Year Websites

Arlington Public Schools does not sponsor, endorse, recommend or screen the individuals or companies whose offers are posted here.  Families and students are reminded that they need to complete their own research on these individuals or companies to determine if they wish to engage in any of their opportunities or services.

 

PROGRAM WEBSITE TYPE/EXPLAIN
Action Quest www.actionquest.com  Expeditionary Learning
AFS Intercultural Institute www.afs.org Intercultural / Peace
Americans Corp for National Service www.americorps.org Humanitarian, etc./Helps pay college loans
Audubon Expedition Institute www.getonthebus.org Environmental
Center for Cross-Cultural Studies www.cccs.com International Intern/Volunteer/Cultural Study
City Year www.cityyear.org Community Service
Class Afloat www.classafloat.com Shipboard Classes
Coastal Studies for Girls www.coastalstudiesforgirls.org Academic, Experiential semester on the coast of Maine
Council on International Educational Exchange www.ciee.org Study/Work abroad
Cultural Experiences Abroad https://abroadreviews.com/cea-cultural-experiences-abroad Study aboard Reviews
Disney Career Start Program https://jobs.disneycareers.com/  
Dynamy Internship Year https://www.dynamy.org/ Internship years and Internship summers
Full Sail Real World Education  https://www.fullsail.edu/ Recording arts/Film/Video Production, Multimedia

 

NAME OF PROGRAM

WEBSITE         TYPE
Gap Activity  Project-International Projects for YouthExchange www.gap.org.uk/       International  projects listing
Global Programs     www.globalprograms.com     International  study/teaching
Global Citizen Year     www.globalcitizenyear.org     Apprenticeships
Global Quest International  Semester Programs www.gguest.org       12 wk in development countries
Go Abroad     www.gobroad.com       Directory of International study/internship/volunteer
International Language School   www.ef.com       Courses multilanguage year abroad
International Seminar Series   www.study-serve.org     Study/community service abroad
Navel Open Door Exchange   www.nacelopendoor.org     Abroad exchange program
National Outdoor Leadership Schools www.nois.edu       Wilderness
Nee York Film Academy   www.nyfa.com       US/UK/France workships
The Outdoor Academy of the Souther Appalachians www.enf.org       Wilderness courses
Rustic Pathways Gap   www.rusticpathways.com/gap   International 

Affordable Colleges Online  http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/college-resource-center/study-abroad/

*Arlington Public Schools does not sponsor, endorse, recommend or screen the individuals or companies whose offers are posted here. Families and students are reminded that they need to complete their own research on these individuals or companies to determine if they wish to engage in any of their opportunities or services.