申请大学

在2020 02-05-2.40.11 PM屏幕截图

《 2020年大学规划指南》


逐步申请约克镇高中的大学

所有咨询表格和吹牛表: https://yhs.apsva.us/counseling/counseling-forms/

  1. 研究型大学(https://tinyurl.com/YHS-Research-Tools)并查看Naviance散点图,并确定最适合自己的位置。
  2. Add all colleges to “Colleges I am Applying to” in Naviance and how you are applying Common App or Directly to college (Coalition is also directly to colleges).将所有大学添加到Naviance的“我申请的大学”中,以及将Common App或直接应用到大学的方式(联盟也直接应用到大学)。 In Naviance, at the top of the section of “College I'm Applying to” match your Common App to Naviance.在Naviance中,“我要申请的大学”部分的顶部,将您的Common App与Naviance匹配。
  3. 将成绩单申请表发送给辅导员。 https://yhs.apsva.us/counseling/college-career-services-office/transcripts/
  4. 如果您的老师愿意为您的大学申请写一封推荐信,请发送电子邮件或直接与您的老师讨论。 提供 吹牛老师 表给老师,在 Naviance > College > Apply to College > 中正式要求 推荐信
  5. 提交 学生 吹牛 家长吹牛 如果需要辅导员信件。

 

详细的大学申请流程

学生 为所有大学建立一个电子邮件地址和密码, 通用应用, 联盟申请导航学生 帐户(一个 通用应用 需要帐户 NAVIANCE 电子变速箱)。

学生 完成FERPA豁免表格 导航,在我申请的大学中 部分

学生 通过申请截止日期将以下电子形式直接提交给大学:

  • 应用
  • 论文/陈述
  • 活动表/简历(可选)。 使用 导航 恢复工具或 简历实验室
  • 照片,艺术品,录制的音乐等特殊才能/技能的组合(按照特定学院的指示)

我们建议 s学生提前 给辅导员,老师,教练,工作主管 亲自 撰写推荐信(如果需要)。 辅导员和/或老师可能要求您完成 老师吹牛表参赞 学生吹牛表 和/或参赞 父吹牛表 在他们开始写作之前。

学生 确认要求 老师推荐信 on NAVIANCE 至少在申请截止日期前三周完成并发送请求提醒,并向老师提供其向其发送信件的学校的电子或纸质清单.

学生 确认要求 参赞推荐信 在申请截止日期前至少三周通过电子邮件向辅导员发送电子邮件。  学生 必须附上简历以及完成的简历 学生吹牛表父吹牛表.

学生 应向教练或工作指导者提供他们希望向其推荐信的学校的摘要清单。 如果不以电子方式提交,请为每个字母附上已加盖邮票的地址信封。

学生 完成/提交 2021 年成绩单申请表可填写 (也可在咨询部候诊室获得)至少在申请截止日期前三周。 成绩单是免费的。

学生 使用 美国大学理事会 or 澳大利亚首都直辖区(ACT) 该网站订购高考成绩报告,以供各大学申请。

辅导员 以电子方式提交以下内容 NAVIANCE 按申请截止日期:

  • 官方记录
  • 次要报告(如果需要)
  • 推荐信(如果需要)

讲师 以电子方式提交以下内容 NAVIANCE 按申请截止日期:

  • 推荐信(如果需要)
  • 教师报告表(用于 通用应用)

阿灵顿公立学校不赞助,认可,推荐或筛选在此发布要约的个人或公司。 提醒家庭和学生,他们需要对这些个人或公司完成自己的研究,以确定他们是否希望参与自己的任何机会或服务。

Applying to College

Screen Shot 2020-02-05 at 2.40.11 PM

College Planning Guide 2020


STEP by STEP for Applying to College at Yorktown High School

All counseling forms and brag sheets: https://yhs.apsva.us/counseling/counseling-forms/

  1. Research colleges  (https://tinyurl.com/YHS-Research-Tools) and review Naviance Scattergrams and determine your best fit.
  2. Add all colleges to “Colleges I am Applying to” in Naviance and how you are applying Common App or Directly to college (Coalition is also directly to colleges). In Naviance, at the top of the section of “College I’m Applying to” match your Common App to Naviance.
  3. Send Transcripts Request form to to counselor. https://yhs.apsva.us/counseling/college-career-services-office/transcripts/
  4. Email or discuss directly with your teacher, if they are willing to write a teacher letter of recommendation for your college applications. Provide the Teacher Brag sheet to teacher, officially request in Naviance > College > Apply to College > Letter of Recommendation
  5. Submit the Student Brag and Parent Brag sheets if a counselor letter is needed.

 

Detailed College Application Process

Student establishes one email address and password for all college, Common Application, Coalition Application and Naviance Student accounts (a Common Application account is needed for Naviance electronic transmissions).

Student completes FERPA waiver form on Naviance, in the Colleges I Am Applying To section

Student submits the following electronically directly to college by application due date:

  • Application
  • Essays/Statements
  • Activities Sheet/Resumé (optional).  Use Naviance’s resumé tool or ResuméLab
  • Portfolio of special talents/skills such as photos, art, recorded music (following instructions given by specific colleges)

We recommend that student speaks in advance to counselor, teacher, coach, job supervisor in person about writing a letter of recommendation, if one is required.  Counselor and/or teacher may ask for a completed Teacher Brag Sheet,  Counselor Student Brag Sheet and/or Counselor Parent Brag Sheet before they will begin writing.

Student confirms request for Teacher Letter of Recommendation on Naviance by completing and sending request alert at least three weeks prior to application due date as well as providing teacher with electronic or hard copy list of the schools to which teacher is sending letters.

Student confirms request for Counselor Letter of Recommendation by emailing counselor at least three weeks prior to application due date.  Student must attach resumé as well as completed Student Brag Sheet and/or Parent Brag Sheet.

Student should provide coach or job supervisor a summary list of schools to which they would like to recommendation letters sent. If not submitting electronically, include an addressed, stamped envelope for each letter.

Student completes/submits 2021 Transcript Request Form Fillable (also available in Counseling Department waiting room) at least three weeks prior to application due date.  Transcripts are free.

Student uses College Board or ACT website to order college entrance exam score reports for each college application.

Counselor submits the following electronically on Naviance by application due date:

  • Official transcript
  • Secondary report (if needed)
  • Letter of recommendation (if needed)

Teacher submits the following electronically on Naviance by application due date:

  • Letter of recommendation (if needed)
  • Teacher report form (for Common Application)

Arlington Public Schools does not sponsor, endorse, recommend or screen the individuals or companies whose offers are posted here. Families and students are reminded that they need to complete their own research on these individuals or companies to determine if they wish to engage in any of their opportunities or services.