联系我们

约克镇 Web 主页徽标联系我们

咨询服务

5200 Yorktown Boulevard 阿灵顿,弗吉尼亚州,22207

链接到: 注册-提款-地址变更

CEEB代码:470130

学校概况2022-23

咨询办公室工作人员 

辅导员

亚历克西斯·安德烈

亚历克西斯·安德烈
专业学校顾问
703-228-5364
alexis.andre@apsva.us

亚历克西斯·安德烈 毕业于詹姆斯麦迪逊大学,获得心理学学士学位和弗吉尼亚大学辅导员教育硕士学位。  她之前的咨询经验包括公立高中和非营利组织。 作为北弗吉尼亚人,她很高兴回到她的根源,并期待加入约克镇社区。

约翰娜·博耶斯约翰娜·博耶斯
辅导主任
703-228-5398
johanna.boyers@apsva.us

 

在2019 03-18-2.01.03 PM屏幕截图

卡拉布罗医师
大学和职业顾问
703-228-5383
md.calabro@apsva.us

卡拉布罗医师 获得了他的MSEd。 在学校咨询以及他在霍夫斯特拉大学获得美术/摄影文学学士学位。 他获得了第二个硕士学位,M.Ed。 乔治梅森大学教育领导学博士。 他是美国大学招生顾问协会 (NACAC) 和美国学校顾问协会 (ASCA) 的成员。 Calabro 先生曾在 K-12 年级教授美术,曾在委内瑞拉担任过辅导员和艺术教师,在霍夫斯特拉大学担任过招生顾问,并在石溪大学担任过宿舍主任。
IMG_8768

丹妮尔·德萨索(Danielle Dessaso)
专业学校顾问
703-228-5394
danielle.dessaso@apsva.us

丹妮尔·德萨索(Danielle Dessaso) 毕业于东卡罗来纳大学,获得西班牙语语言文学学士学位。 她继续在乔治梅森大学接受教育,在那里她获得了西班牙语语言文学硕士学位。 丹妮尔 (Danielle) 在返回学校攻读咨询学位之前,曾在亚历山大市公立学校担任高中西班牙语教师 11 年。 她毕业于乔治华盛顿大学,获得学校咨询教育硕士学位。 在来到约克镇之前,她曾在亚历山大市公立学校担任辅导员。

拉斐尔·埃斯皮诺萨(Rafael Espinoza)

拉斐尔·埃斯皮诺萨(Rafael Espinoza)
专业学校顾问
703-228-5357
rafael.espinoza@apsva.us

拉斐尔·埃斯皮诺萨(Rafael Espinoza) 在乔治·梅森大学获得本科和硕士学位。 拉斐尔(Rafael)获得了北弗吉尼亚社区学院颁发的药物滥用康复顾问证书。 Espinoza先生是美国大学招生顾问协会和美国学校顾问协会的成员。 在加入约克镇之前,他曾在亚历山大市和威廉王子县政府任职。 拉斐尔精通英语和西班牙语。
IMG_8750

艾莉森·吉尔伯特
专业学校顾问
703-228-5397
allison.gilbert@apsva.us

艾莉森·吉尔伯特 她在纽约大学获得文学学士学位,在乔治华盛顿大学获得咨询硕士学位。 她是美国国家注册辅导员 (NCC) 和美国学校咨询协会 (ASCA) 的成员。 在加入约克镇咨询团队之前,艾莉森曾在阿灵顿公立学校艺术教育办公室担任人文项目/美术学徒计划协调员,此前曾担任与华盛顿学校合作的华盛顿艺术与人文教育合作组织的主任。 她很高兴加入约克镇社区!

胡安妮丝·詹金斯(Juanice Jenkins)

胡安妮丝·詹金斯(Juanice Jenkins)

专业学校顾问

703-228-5353

juanice.jenkins@apsva.us

胡安妮丝·詹金斯(Juanice Jenkins) 在北卡罗来纳州 A&T 州立大学获得新闻与大众传播理学学士学位,主修公共关系。 詹金斯女士的教育生涯始于 2008 年在阿灵顿公立学校,在那里她担任自闭症多重干预计划 (MIPA) 的教学助理。 她在这个角色中的经验使她继续接受教育。 2016 年,她获得了玛丽蒙特大学的学校咨询教育硕士学位。 同年,她在阿灵顿公立学校的约克镇高中开始了她的学校辅导生涯。 她是国家认证的辅导员,最近通过朗伍德大学完成了行政和监督学前班 12 年级的认可。
 

艾米莉克利珀艾米莉克利珀
专业学校顾问
703-228-5395

IMG_2819

卡罗琳·克罗格(Carolyn Kroeger)
专业学校顾问
703-228-5396
carolyn.kroeger@apsva.us

卡罗琳·克罗格(Carolyn Kroeger) 她在乔治华盛顿大学获得心理学学士学位,在玛丽蒙特大学获得咨询硕士学位,专攻学校咨询。 在来到阿灵顿之前,卡罗琳是费尔法克斯县基尔默中学的临时学校辅导员。 Carolyn 的背景包括在高等教育领域工作,她最近在玛丽蒙特大学的学生访问服务部门工作,在那里她为残疾学生提供支持。 她还是美国学校辅导协会 (ASCA) 和弗吉尼亚学校辅导员协会 (VSCA) 的成员。
杰西卡·里夫(Jessica Reeve) 杰西卡·里夫(Jessica Reeve)
专业学校顾问
703-228-5354
jessica.reeve@apsva.us
杰西卡·里夫(Jessica Reeve) 她在弗吉尼亚大学获得心理学学士学位,在乔治华盛顿大学获得学校咨询硕士学位。 她是美国学校咨询协会的成员。 在开始研究生工作之前,她教了 2 年 Pre-K。 在加入 Yorktown 之前,她曾在阿灵顿学校担任咨询实习生,并在阿灵顿的 Thomas Jefferson 中学担任了 6 年的辅导员。

 

杰森 - 史密斯

杰森 - 史密斯

专业学校顾问

杰夫·斯塔尔

杰夫·斯塔尔
专业学校顾问
703-228-8744
jeffrey.stahl@apsva.us

 杰夫·斯塔尔 在宾夕法尼亚州立大学获得中学教育学士学位,在乔治华盛顿大学获得咨询硕士学位,并在乔治梅森大学获得管理硕士学位。 在来到约克敦高中之前,他在阿灵顿公立学校担任外语老师三年,然后在费尔法克斯县公立学校担任高中顾问九年。 他是美国学校顾问协会(ASCA)和弗吉尼亚学校顾问协会(VSCA)的成员,也是宾州州立大学的足球迷。 Stahl先生很高兴成为约克镇社区的一分子!

心理学家 和社会工作者

伯大尼·班纳尔(Bethany Banal)
学校心理学家
703-228-2612
bethany.banal2@apsva.us

伯大尼·班纳尔(Bethany Banal) 在华盛顿和杰斐逊学院获得心理学和音乐学士学位,并完成了她的硕士教育。 杜肯大学的儿童心理学专业和CAGS的学校心理学专业。 Bethany结合了自己对音乐和艺术的力量的背景和兴趣,满足了各种需求,并在Seton Hill University继续她的学业,并获得了音乐治疗证书。 在加入Yorktown家族之前,Bethany在宾夕法尼亚州和华盛顿特区担任学校心理学家,并且是美国国家认证的学校心理学家。
索兰吉·考文·洪贝克
学校心理学家
703-228-5385
solange.caovan@apsva.us
索兰吉·考文·洪贝克 (霍恩贝克(Mr. Hornbake))是获得国家认证的学校心理学家,他在乔治·梅森大学获得了心理学学士学位,并在乔治·梅森大学获得了学校心理学硕士学位。 她曾在阿灵顿公立学校担任小学,中学和高中学生的学校心理学家。 Caovan-Hornbake夫人放松身心,包括做饭,与家人和朋友共度时光和阅读
娜塔莉·爱德华兹(Natalie Edwards)
社工
703-228-5356
natalie.edwards@apsva.us
娜塔莉·爱德华兹(Natalie Edwards) 埃隆大学(Elon University)的毕业生,并于2010年获得了社会工作硕士学位(MSW)。她于2014年成为获得许可的临床社会工作者。 她喜欢与约克镇社区成员互动,并为学生提供支持服务。 爱德华兹女士通过骑自行车和在外面消磨时光来放松身心。
金·奇索姆
物质滥用顾问
703-228-2541
kim.chisolm@apsva.us
金·奇索姆 是获得许可的临床社会工作者(LCSW)和认证的药物滥用咨询师(CSAC)。 她拥有德鲁大学(Drew University)的心理学学士学位和弗吉尼亚联邦大学(Virginia Commonwealth University)的社会工作硕士学位。 Chisolm女士拥有超过25年的吸毒成瘾经验,最近在青少年法医部门社区服务委员会担任了法院相关青年的顾问,并在该局工作了多年。 她很高兴有机会加入这个杰出的团队。

Contact Us

Yorktown Web Homepage LogoCONTACT US

COUNSELING SERVICES

5200 Yorktown Boulevard  Arlington, Virginia, 22207

LINK TO: Registration – Withdrawal – Address Changes

CEEB Code: 470130

School Profile 2022-23

COUNSELING OFFICE STAFF 

COUNSELORS

Alexis Andre

Alexis Andre
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5364
alexis.andre@apsva.us

Alexis Andre, M.A.C., is a graduate of James Madison University with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and a Masters in Counselor Education from the University of VirginiaHer previous counseling experience includes public high school and non-profit. A native of Northern Virginia, she is excited to return back to her roots and looks forward to joining the Yorktown community.

Johanna Boyers

Johanna  Boyers
Director of Counseling
703-228-5398
johanna.boyers@apsva.us

 

Screen Shot 2019-03-18 at 2.01.03 PM

M.D. Calabro
College and Career Counselor
703-228-5383
md.calabro@apsva.us

M.D. Calabro, M.S.Ed, M.Ed. received his Bachelor of Arts in Fine Arts/Photography as well as his Masters of Science in School Counseling from Hofstra University. He received a second Masters, a Masters of Education in educational leadership from George Mason University. He is a member of the National Association of College Admission Counselors (NACAC) and the American School Counselor Association (ASCA).  Mr. Calabro is also licensed in teaching visual art in grades K-12. He has worked as a counselor and art teacher in Venezuela, worked as an admissions counselor at Hofstra University and as a residence hall director at Stony Brook University.
IMG_8768

Danielle Dessaso
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5394
danielle.dessaso@apsva.us

Danielle Dessaso, M.A M.Ed. is a graduate of East Carolina University with a Bachelor of Arts in Spanish Language and Literature.  She continued her education at George Mason University where she received a Masters of Arts in Spanish Language and Literature.  Danielle was a high school Spanish Teacher in Alexandria City Public Schools for 11 years before returning to school to pursue a degree in Counseling.  She graduated from George Washington University with a second Masters, a Masters of Education in School Counseling.  She worked as a counselor in Alexandria City Public Schools prior to coming to Yorktown.

Headshot of Jeanine Devlin

Jeanine Devlin

Professional School Counselor

for English Language Students

703-228-5432

jeanine.devlin@apsva.us

Jeannie Devlin,  M.Ed., M.Sc.Ed. is a graduate of George Mason University with a Bachelor of Arts in English and a minor in Journalism.  She continued her education at George Mason University where she received a Master of Education in Special Education, specializing in Emotional and Learning Disabilities.  She is also earned a certificate in Leadership from Buffalo State University.  Jeannine was a Special Education Teacher overseas in Durango, Mexico, Monterrey, Mexico and Bangkok, Thailand for 9 years before returning to school to pursue a degree in Counseling.  Jeannine graduated from the University of West Alabama with a Master of Education in School Counseling.  She worked as a counselor Saudi Aramco Expatriate Schools in Saudi Arabia prior to coming to Yorktown.  She is also a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) and the Virginia School Counselor Association (VSCA).

Rafael Espinoza

Rafael Espinoza
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5357
rafael.espinoza@apsva.us

Rafael Espinoza M.Ed., received both his undergraduate and Master’s degrees from George Mason University. Rafael completed the Substance Abuse Rehabilitation Counselor Certificate from Northern Virginia Community College. Mr. Espinoza is a member of the National Association of College Admission Counselors (NACAC) and the American School Counselor Association (ASCA). Prior to joining Yorktown, he worked for the City of Alexandria and Prince William County Governments. Rafael is fluent in both English and Spanish.
IMG_8750

Allison Gilbert
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5397
allison.gilbert@apsva.us

Allison Gilbert, M.A.C., N.C.C. received her Bachelor of Arts from New York University and her Masters of Arts in Counseling from The George Washington University. She is a National Certified Counselor (NCC) and a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA). Prior to joining the Yorktown Counseling team, Allison worked in the Arlington Public Schools Arts Education Office as the Humanities Project/Fine Arts Apprentice Program Coordinator and previously was the Director of the DC Arts and Humanities Education Collaborative working with DC schools. She is excited to join the Yorktown community!

Juanice Jenkins

Juanice Jenkins

Professional School Counselor

703-228-5353

juanice.jenkins@apsva.us

Juanice Jenkins, M.Ed. N.C.C. received her Bachelor of Science degree in Journalism & Mass Communication, with a concentration in Public Relations, from North Carolina A&T State University.  Ms. Jenkins’ career in education began in 2008 in Arlington Public Schools, where she served as an Instructional Assistant in the Multi-Intervention Program for Autism (MIPA).  Her experience in this role led her to further her education. In 2016, she received her Master’s of Education degree in School Counseling from Marymount University.  In that same year, she began her school counseling career at Yorktown High School also in Arlington Public Schools. She is a Nationally Certified Counselor and recently completed an endorsement in Administration and Supervision, PreK-12, through Longwood University.
 

Emily KlipperEmily Klipper
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5395

emily.klipper@apsva.us

Emily Klipper, M.A.C. received her Bachelor of Science in Communications from James Madison University, and her Masters of Arts in School Counseling from Virginia Tech.  Emily is an Yorktown High School alumni and previously worked as a counselor at Yorktown before moving to Seattle, Washington.  Prior to returning to Yorktown, she spent the last several years working as a counselor Bellevue High School in Bellevue, WA.  Ms. Klipper, is excited to be part of the Yorktown community again!
IMG_2819

Carolyn Kroeger
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5396
carolyn.kroeger@apsva.us

Carolyn Kroeger, M.A.C., received her Bachelor’s in Psychology from The George Washington University and Master’s in Counseling with a concentration in School Counseling from Marymount University. Prior to coming to Arlington, Carolyn was an interim School Counselor at Kilmer Middle School in Fairfax county. Carolyn’s background includes working in higher education with her most recent position in Student Access Services at Marymount University where she supported students with disabilities. She is also a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) and the Virginia School Counselor Association (VSCA).
Jessica Reeve Jessica Reeve
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5354
jessica.reeve@apsva.us
Jessica Reeve, M.A.C., received her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from University of Virginia, and her Masters in Arts in School Counseling from The George Washington University. She is a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA). She taught Pre-K for 2 years before starting her grad work. Prior to Yorktown, she worked as a counseling intern for Arlington Schools and spent 6 years as a counselor at Thomas Jefferson Middle School in Arlington.

 

Jason Smith

Jason Smith

Professional School Counselor

703-228-8743

jason.smith2@apsva.us

Jason Smith, M.Ed., received his Bachelor of Science in Sport Management from Syracuse University and his Master of Education in Counseling from George Mason University. Prior to joining the staff at Yorktown, Jason worked in counseling services at  Loudoun County and Fairfax County Public Schools. He is a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) and the Virginia School Counselor Association (VSCA). Jason’s background also includes multiple school support roles including time as a substitute teacher, a member of the campus safety team for Arlington Public Schools, and the Coordinator of the In-School Suspension program at Robinson Secondary School. Jason has also coached four sports at the high school level. Mr. Smith is a 2015 graduate of Yorktown and is excited to be a part of the Yorktown community again!

Jeff Stahl

Jeff Stahl
Professional School Counselor
703-228-8744
jeffrey.stahl@apsva.us

 Jeff Stahl, M.A.C., M.A., received his Bachelor’s degree in Secondary Education from Penn State University, his Masters in Counseling from The George Washington University, and his Masters in Administration from George Mason University. Prior to coming to Yorktown High School, he worked as a foreign language teacher in Arlington Public Schools for three years, and then worked as a high school counselor in Fairfax County Public Schools for nine years. He is a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) and the Virginia School Counselor Association (VSCA), as well as a big Penn State football fan.

Psychologists and Social Workers

Bethany Banal
School Psychologist
703-228-2612
bethany.banal2@apsva.us

Bethany Banal, M.S.Ed. C.A.G.S., N.C.S.P., received a B.A. degree in Psychology and Music from Washington & Jefferson College, and completed both her M.S. Ed. in Child Psychology and C.A.G.S. in School Psychology at Duquesne University.  Combining her background and interest in the power of music and the arts to address a variety of needs, Bethany continued her education at Seton Hill University where she earned a Music Therapy Certificate.  Prior to joining the Yorktown family, Bethany worked as a school psychologist in both Pennsylvania and Washington, DC, and is a Nationally Certified School Psychologist.
Solange Caovan-Hornbake
School Psychologist
703-228-5385
solange.caovan@apsva.us
Solange Caovan-Hornbake, M.A., N.C.S.P. (Ms. Hornbake) is a Nationally Certified School Psychologist who received a B.A. in psychology at George Mason University and a Masters of Arts in School Psychology at George Mason University. She has worked as a school psychologist in Arlington Public Schools with elementary, middle, and high school students. Mrs. Caovan-Hornbake relaxes by cooking, spending time with family and friends, and reading
Natalie Edwards
Social Worker
703-228-5356
natalie.edwards@apsva.us
Natalie Edwards, M.S.W. is a graduate of Elon University and earned her Master’s in Social Work (MSW) in 2010.  She became a Licensed Clinical Social Worker 2014.  She brings extensive experience working in the mental health field with children and adolescents. She enjoys engaging with Yorktown community members and providing supportive services to students. Ms. Edwards relaxes by riding her bike and spending time outside.
Kim Chisolm
Substance Abuse Counselor
703-228-2541
kim.chisolm@apsva.us
Kim Chisolm, M.A., L.C.S.W., C.S.A.C. is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker  and a Certified Substance Abuse Counselor She received her Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from Drew University and her Master’s degree in Social Work from Virginia Commonwealth University. With over 25 years of addiction experience, Ms. Chisolm recently worked for many years at the Community Services Board, Juvenile Forensic Unit as a Counselor for court-involved youth.