Свяжитесь с нами

Логотип домашней веб-страницы ЙорктаунаКонтакты

КОНСУЛЬТАЦИОННЫЕ УСЛУГИ

5200 Yorktown Boulevard Арлингтон, Вирджиния, 22207

ССЫЛКА НА: Регистрация – Выход – Изменение адреса

Код ЦВЕБ: 470130

Школьный профиль 2022-23

СОТРУДНИКИ КОНСУЛЬТАЦИОННОГО ОФИСА 

ВОЖАТЫЕ

Алексис Андре

Алексис Андре
Советник профессиональной школы
703-228-5364
alexis.andre@apsva.us

Алексис Андре Выпускник Университета Джеймса Мэдисона со степенью бакалавра психологии и степень магистра педагогического образования Университета Вирджинии.  Ее предыдущий опыт консультирования включает в себя государственные школы и некоммерческие организации. Уроженка Северной Вирджинии, она рада вернуться к своим корням и с нетерпением ждет возможности присоединиться к сообществу Йорктауна.

Джоанна БойерсДжоанна Бойерс
Директор по консультированию
703-228-5398
johanna.boyers@apsva.us

 

Screen Shot на 2019 03-18-2.01.03 PM

MD Calabro
Советник по колледжу и карьере
703-228-5383
md.calabro@apsva.us

MD Calabro получил свой MSEd. Имеет степень бакалавра в области изящных искусств и фотографии в университете Хофстра. Он получил второй степени магистра, M.Ed. в образовательном руководстве из Университета Джорджа Мейсона. Он является членом Национальной ассоциации консультантов по поступлению в колледж (NACAC) и Американской ассоциации школьных консультантов (ASCA). Г-н Калабро преподавал изобразительное искусство в классах K-12, работал консультантом и учителем рисования в Венесуэле, работал консультантом по приему в Университете Хофстра и директором общежития в Университете Стоуни Брук.
IMG_8768

Даниэль Дессасо
Советник профессиональной школы
703-228-5394
danielle.dessaso@apsva.us

Даниэль Дессасо Выпускник Университета Восточной Каролины со степенью бакалавра искусств в области испанского языка и литературы. Она продолжила образование в Университете Джорджа Мейсона, где получила степень магистра испанского языка и литературы. Даниэль была учителем испанского в средней школе в государственных школах города Александрия в течение 11 лет, прежде чем вернуться в школу, чтобы получить степень в области консультирования. Она окончила Университет Джорджа Вашингтона со степенью магистра школьного консультирования. До переезда в Йорктаун она работала консультантом в государственных школах города Александрия.

Рафаэль Эспиноза

Рафаэль Эспиноза
Советник профессиональной школы
703-228-5357
rafael.espinoza@apsva.us

Рафаэль Эспиноза получил степень бакалавра и магистра Университета Джорджа Мейсона. Рафаэль получил сертификат консультанта по реабилитации после злоупотребления психоактивными веществами Общественного колледжа Северной Вирджинии. Г-н Эспиноза является членом Национальной ассоциации консультантов по поступлению в колледжи и Американской ассоциации школьных консультантов. До прихода в Йорктаун он работал в правительстве города Александрия и округа Принц Уильям. Рафаэль свободно говорит на английском и испанском языках.
IMG_8750

Эллисон Гилберт
Советник профессиональной школы
703-228-5397
allison.gilbert@apsva.us

Эллисон Гилберт получила степень бакалавра искусств в Нью-Йоркском университете и степень магистра консультирования в Университете Джорджа Вашингтона. Она является национальным сертифицированным консультантом (NCC) и членом Американской ассоциации школьного консультирования (ASCA). До того, как присоединиться к группе консультантов Йорктауна, Эллисон работала в отделе художественного образования государственных школ Арлингтона в качестве координатора гуманитарного проекта / программы обучения изящным искусствам, а ранее была директором Отделения искусств и гуманитарного образования округа Колумбия, сотрудничающего со школами округа Колумбия. Она рада присоединиться к сообществу Йорктауна!

Джуанис Дженкинс

Джуанис Дженкинс

Советник профессиональной школы

703-228-5353

juanice.jenkins@apsva.us

Джуанис Дженкинс получила степень бакалавра наук в области журналистики и массовых коммуникаций со специализацией в связях с общественностью в Государственном университете Северной Каролины A&T. Карьера г-жи Дженкинс в сфере образования началась в 2008 году в государственных школах Арлингтона, где она работала помощником инструктора в программе комплексного вмешательства при аутизме (MIPA). Ее опыт в этой роли привел ее к дальнейшему образованию. В 2016 году она получила степень магистра школьного консультирования в Мэримаунтском университете. В том же году она начала свою карьеру школьного консультанта в средней школе Йорктауна, а также в государственных школах Арлингтона. Она является национально сертифицированным консультантом и недавно прошла сертификацию в области администрирования и надзора, PreK-12, через Университет Лонгвуда.
 

Эмили КлипперЭмили Клиппер
Советник профессиональной школы
703-228-5395

IMG_2819

Кэролайн Крегер
Советник профессиональной школы
703-228-5396
carolyn.kroeger@apsva.us

Кэролайн Крегер получила степень бакалавра психологии в Университете Джорджа Вашингтона и степень магистра консультирования со специализацией в школьном консультировании Университета Мэримаунт. До приезда в Арлингтон Кэролин работала временным школьным советником в средней школе Килмер в графстве Фэрфакс. В прошлом Кэролин работала в сфере высшего образования, а в последнее время занимала должность в Службе доступа для студентов в Университете Мэримаунт, где она оказывала поддержку студентам с ограниченными возможностями. Она также является членом Американской ассоциации школьных консультантов (ASCA) и Ассоциации школьных консультантов Вирджинии (VSCA).
Джессика Рив Джессика Рив
Советник профессиональной школы
703-228-5354
jessica.reeve@apsva.us
Джессика Рив получила степень бакалавра психологии в Университете Вирджинии и степень магистра школьного консультирования в Университете Джорджа Вашингтона. Она является членом Американской ассоциации школьного консультирования. Она преподавала Pre-K в течение 2 лет, прежде чем поступить в аспирантуру. До Йорктауна она работала стажером-консультантом в школах Арлингтона и 6 лет проработала консультантом в средней школе Томаса Джефферсона в Арлингтоне.

 

Джейсон Смит

Джейсон Смит

Советник профессиональной школы

Джефф Шталь

Джефф Шталь
Советник профессиональной школы
703-228-8744
jeffrey.stahl@apsva.us

 Джефф Шталь получил степень бакалавра среднего образования в Университете штата Пенсильвания, степень магистра консультирования в Университете Джорджа Вашингтона и степень магистра управления в Университете Джорджа Мейсона. До поступления в среднюю школу Йорктауна он три года работал учителем иностранного языка в государственных школах Арлингтона, а затем девять лет работал школьным консультантом в государственных школах округа Фэйрфакс. Он является членом Американской ассоциации школьных консультантов (ASCA) и Ассоциации школьных консультантов Вирджинии (VSCA), а также большим футбольным фанатом штата Пенсильвания. Мистер Шталь очень рад быть частью сообщества Йорктауна!

Психологи и социальные работники

Бетани Банал
Школьный психолог
703-228-2612
bethany.banal2@apsva.us

Бетани Банал получила степень бакалавра психологии и музыки в колледже Вашингтон и Джефферсон и закончила MS Ed. в детской психологии и CAGS в школьной психологии в Университете Дюкена. Сочетая свое прошлое и интерес к музыке и искусству для удовлетворения различных потребностей, Бетани продолжила свое образование в Университете Сетон Хилл, где получила сертификат музыкальной терапии. До того, как присоединиться к семье Йорктаун, Бетани работала школьным психологом в Пенсильвании и Вашингтоне, округ Колумбия, и была национально сертифицированным школьным психологом.
Соланж Каован-Хорнбаке
Школьный психолог
703-228-5385
solange.caovan@apsva.us
Соланж Каован-Хорнбаке (Г-жа Хорнбэйк) является национально сертифицированным школьным психологом, получившим степень бакалавра психологии в Университете Джорджа Мейсона и степень магистра школьной психологии в Университете Джорджа Мейсона. Она работала школьным психологом в государственных школах Арлингтона с учащимися начальной, средней и старшей школы. Миссис Каован-Хорнбейк расслабляется, готовя, проводя время с семьей и друзьями и читая
Натали Эдвардс
Социальный работник
703-228-5356
natalie.edwards@apsva.us
Натали Эдвардс окончила Университет Илона и получила степень магистра в области социальной работы (MSW) в 2010 году. Она стала лицензированным клиническим социальным работником в 2014 году. Она обладает обширным опытом работы в области психического здоровья с детьми и подростками. Ей нравится общаться с членами общины Йорктауна и оказывать поддержку студентам. Мисс Эдвардс расслабляется, катаясь на велосипеде и проводя время на улице.
Ким Чисолм
Консультант по вопросам злоупотребления психоактивными веществами
703-228-2541
ким.чисолм@apsva.us
Ким Чисолм является лицензированным клиническим социальным работником (LCSW) и сертифицированным консультантом по злоупотреблению психоактивными веществами (CSAC). Она получила степень бакалавра психологии в Университете Дрю и степень магистра социальной работы в Университете Содружества Вирджинии. Обладая более чем 25-летним опытом работы с наркозависимостью, г-жа Чисолм недавно много лет работала в Совете общественных служб, отдел судебно-медицинской экспертизы несовершеннолетних, в качестве советника молодежи, вовлеченной в суд. Она рада возможности присоединиться к этой исключительной команде.

Contact Us

Yorktown Web Homepage LogoCONTACT US

COUNSELING SERVICES

5200 Yorktown Boulevard  Arlington, Virginia, 22207

LINK TO: Registration – Withdrawal – Address Changes

CEEB Code: 470130

School Profile 2022-23

COUNSELING OFFICE STAFF 

COUNSELORS

Alexis Andre

Alexis Andre
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5364
alexis.andre@apsva.us

Alexis Andre, M.A.C., is a graduate of James Madison University with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology and a Masters in Counselor Education from the University of VirginiaHer previous counseling experience includes public high school and non-profit. A native of Northern Virginia, she is excited to return back to her roots and looks forward to joining the Yorktown community.

Johanna Boyers

Johanna  Boyers
Director of Counseling
703-228-5398
johanna.boyers@apsva.us

 

Screen Shot 2019-03-18 at 2.01.03 PM

M.D. Calabro
College and Career Counselor
703-228-5383
md.calabro@apsva.us

M.D. Calabro, M.S.Ed, M.Ed. received his Bachelor of Arts in Fine Arts/Photography as well as his Masters of Science in School Counseling from Hofstra University. He received a second Masters, a Masters of Education in educational leadership from George Mason University. He is a member of the National Association of College Admission Counselors (NACAC) and the American School Counselor Association (ASCA).  Mr. Calabro is also licensed in teaching visual art in grades K-12. He has worked as a counselor and art teacher in Venezuela, worked as an admissions counselor at Hofstra University and as a residence hall director at Stony Brook University.
IMG_8768

Danielle Dessaso
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5394
danielle.dessaso@apsva.us

Danielle Dessaso, M.A M.Ed. is a graduate of East Carolina University with a Bachelor of Arts in Spanish Language and Literature.  She continued her education at George Mason University where she received a Masters of Arts in Spanish Language and Literature.  Danielle was a high school Spanish Teacher in Alexandria City Public Schools for 11 years before returning to school to pursue a degree in Counseling.  She graduated from George Washington University with a second Masters, a Masters of Education in School Counseling.  She worked as a counselor in Alexandria City Public Schools prior to coming to Yorktown.

Headshot of Jeanine Devlin

Jeanine Devlin

Professional School Counselor

for English Language Students

703-228-5432

jeanine.devlin@apsva.us

Jeannie Devlin,  M.Ed., M.Sc.Ed. is a graduate of George Mason University with a Bachelor of Arts in English and a minor in Journalism.  She continued her education at George Mason University where she received a Master of Education in Special Education, specializing in Emotional and Learning Disabilities.  She is also earned a certificate in Leadership from Buffalo State University.  Jeannine was a Special Education Teacher overseas in Durango, Mexico, Monterrey, Mexico and Bangkok, Thailand for 9 years before returning to school to pursue a degree in Counseling.  Jeannine graduated from the University of West Alabama with a Master of Education in School Counseling.  She worked as a counselor Saudi Aramco Expatriate Schools in Saudi Arabia prior to coming to Yorktown.  She is also a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) and the Virginia School Counselor Association (VSCA).

Rafael Espinoza

Rafael Espinoza
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5357
rafael.espinoza@apsva.us

Rafael Espinoza M.Ed., received both his undergraduate and Master’s degrees from George Mason University. Rafael completed the Substance Abuse Rehabilitation Counselor Certificate from Northern Virginia Community College. Mr. Espinoza is a member of the National Association of College Admission Counselors (NACAC) and the American School Counselor Association (ASCA). Prior to joining Yorktown, he worked for the City of Alexandria and Prince William County Governments. Rafael is fluent in both English and Spanish.
IMG_8750

Allison Gilbert
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5397
allison.gilbert@apsva.us

Allison Gilbert, M.A.C., N.C.C. received her Bachelor of Arts from New York University and her Masters of Arts in Counseling from The George Washington University. She is a National Certified Counselor (NCC) and a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA). Prior to joining the Yorktown Counseling team, Allison worked in the Arlington Public Schools Arts Education Office as the Humanities Project/Fine Arts Apprentice Program Coordinator and previously was the Director of the DC Arts and Humanities Education Collaborative working with DC schools. She is excited to join the Yorktown community!

Juanice Jenkins

Juanice Jenkins

Professional School Counselor

703-228-5353

juanice.jenkins@apsva.us

Juanice Jenkins, M.Ed. N.C.C. received her Bachelor of Science degree in Journalism & Mass Communication, with a concentration in Public Relations, from North Carolina A&T State University.  Ms. Jenkins’ career in education began in 2008 in Arlington Public Schools, where she served as an Instructional Assistant in the Multi-Intervention Program for Autism (MIPA).  Her experience in this role led her to further her education. In 2016, she received her Master’s of Education degree in School Counseling from Marymount University.  In that same year, she began her school counseling career at Yorktown High School also in Arlington Public Schools. She is a Nationally Certified Counselor and recently completed an endorsement in Administration and Supervision, PreK-12, through Longwood University.
 

Emily KlipperEmily Klipper
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5395

emily.klipper@apsva.us

Emily Klipper, M.A.C. received her Bachelor of Science in Communications from James Madison University, and her Masters of Arts in School Counseling from Virginia Tech.  Emily is an Yorktown High School alumni and previously worked as a counselor at Yorktown before moving to Seattle, Washington.  Prior to returning to Yorktown, she spent the last several years working as a counselor Bellevue High School in Bellevue, WA.  Ms. Klipper, is excited to be part of the Yorktown community again!
IMG_2819

Carolyn Kroeger
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5396
carolyn.kroeger@apsva.us

Carolyn Kroeger, M.A.C., received her Bachelor’s in Psychology from The George Washington University and Master’s in Counseling with a concentration in School Counseling from Marymount University. Prior to coming to Arlington, Carolyn was an interim School Counselor at Kilmer Middle School in Fairfax county. Carolyn’s background includes working in higher education with her most recent position in Student Access Services at Marymount University where she supported students with disabilities. She is also a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) and the Virginia School Counselor Association (VSCA).
Jessica Reeve Jessica Reeve
Professional School Counselor
703-228-5354
jessica.reeve@apsva.us
Jessica Reeve, M.A.C., received her Bachelor of Arts in Psychology from University of Virginia, and her Masters in Arts in School Counseling from The George Washington University. She is a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA). She taught Pre-K for 2 years before starting her grad work. Prior to Yorktown, she worked as a counseling intern for Arlington Schools and spent 6 years as a counselor at Thomas Jefferson Middle School in Arlington.

 

Jason Smith

Jason Smith

Professional School Counselor

703-228-8743

jason.smith2@apsva.us

Jason Smith, M.Ed., received his Bachelor of Science in Sport Management from Syracuse University and his Master of Education in Counseling from George Mason University. Prior to joining the staff at Yorktown, Jason worked in counseling services at  Loudoun County and Fairfax County Public Schools. He is a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) and the Virginia School Counselor Association (VSCA). Jason’s background also includes multiple school support roles including time as a substitute teacher, a member of the campus safety team for Arlington Public Schools, and the Coordinator of the In-School Suspension program at Robinson Secondary School. Jason has also coached four sports at the high school level. Mr. Smith is a 2015 graduate of Yorktown and is excited to be a part of the Yorktown community again!

Jeff Stahl

Jeff Stahl
Professional School Counselor
703-228-8744
jeffrey.stahl@apsva.us

 Jeff Stahl, M.A.C., M.A., received his Bachelor’s degree in Secondary Education from Penn State University, his Masters in Counseling from The George Washington University, and his Masters in Administration from George Mason University. Prior to coming to Yorktown High School, he worked as a foreign language teacher in Arlington Public Schools for three years, and then worked as a high school counselor in Fairfax County Public Schools for nine years. He is a member of the American School Counseling Association (ASCA) and the Virginia School Counselor Association (VSCA), as well as a big Penn State football fan.

Psychologists and Social Workers

Bethany Banal
School Psychologist
703-228-2612
bethany.banal2@apsva.us

Bethany Banal, M.S.Ed. C.A.G.S., N.C.S.P., received a B.A. degree in Psychology and Music from Washington & Jefferson College, and completed both her M.S. Ed. in Child Psychology and C.A.G.S. in School Psychology at Duquesne University.  Combining her background and interest in the power of music and the arts to address a variety of needs, Bethany continued her education at Seton Hill University where she earned a Music Therapy Certificate.  Prior to joining the Yorktown family, Bethany worked as a school psychologist in both Pennsylvania and Washington, DC, and is a Nationally Certified School Psychologist.
Solange Caovan-Hornbake
School Psychologist
703-228-5385
solange.caovan@apsva.us
Solange Caovan-Hornbake, M.A., N.C.S.P. (Ms. Hornbake) is a Nationally Certified School Psychologist who received a B.A. in psychology at George Mason University and a Masters of Arts in School Psychology at George Mason University. She has worked as a school psychologist in Arlington Public Schools with elementary, middle, and high school students. Mrs. Caovan-Hornbake relaxes by cooking, spending time with family and friends, and reading
Natalie Edwards
Social Worker
703-228-5356
natalie.edwards@apsva.us
Natalie Edwards, M.S.W. is a graduate of Elon University and earned her Master’s in Social Work (MSW) in 2010.  She became a Licensed Clinical Social Worker 2014.  She brings extensive experience working in the mental health field with children and adolescents. She enjoys engaging with Yorktown community members and providing supportive services to students. Ms. Edwards relaxes by riding her bike and spending time outside.
Kim Chisolm
Substance Abuse Counselor
703-228-2541
kim.chisolm@apsva.us
Kim Chisolm, M.A., L.C.S.W., C.S.A.C. is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker  and a Certified Substance Abuse Counselor She received her Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from Drew University and her Master’s degree in Social Work from Virginia Commonwealth University. With over 25 years of addiction experience, Ms. Chisolm recently worked for many years at the Community Services Board, Juvenile Forensic Unit as a Counselor for court-involved youth.