志愿者、充实和实习

以下是部分计划和活动列表; 费用、地点、日期和截止日期各不相同。      

阿灵顿公立学校不赞助、认可、推荐或筛选此处发布报价的公司。 提醒家庭和学生完成自己对这些个人或公司的研究,以确定他们是否希望参与他们的任何机会或服务。 

               

志愿者 - 充实 - 实习

  • 阿灵顿独立媒体/文献历史阿灵顿 XNUMX月至XNUMX月,向APS高中学生开放了电视制作学徒计划。
  • 阿灵顿公立学校美术学徒计划: 截止日期:10 月初,该计划为选定的高中生(即将升入 11、12 或 XNUMX 年级的学生)提供常规艺术、音乐和戏剧课程之外的专业体验。
  • 阿灵顿学生电影节  阿灵顿学生电影节邀请来自弗吉尼亚州阿灵顿各地的 K-12 学生进入他们的原创短片
  • 阿灵顿青少年 阿灵顿县政府为高中生赞助的资源:
  • 阿灵顿青少年网络委员会 该委员会由高中生组成,他们分组聚会以解决特定问题,例如毒品和酒精、健康和保健、青少年就业以及青少年的志愿者/社区服务选择。
  • 渴望课后学习 为高中生提供志愿者机会,以继续阿灵顿县的阅读联系遗产。
  • 美国银行学生领袖  对于大三和大四参加当地非营利组织的 8 周带薪实习,每周工作 35 小时。
  • 宪法学院华盛顿特区 为期一周的关于关键问题的深入讨论以及与学者、政策制定者和国家思想领袖的互动。
  • 英孚国际语言校区 在一生的冒险中在国外学习一门语言。 看世界,体验新文化。 该计划有 100 多个国家/地区为您的全球未来做好准备。 学习两周到一年。
  • 家庭美国 通过健康宣传活动、公共政策和合作,为所有人提供高质量、可负担的医疗保健实习。
  • 联邦调查局的青少年学院 高中生了解 FBI 的执法、反恐、情报、领导力和培训。
  • 卫生与公共服务(HHS)途径计划 – Student Summer Pathways Intern 和应届毕业生计划提供在机构工作和探索联邦职业的有偿机会。
  • HS 导航器™: HS Navigator 是一个一站式搜索工具,用于寻找大学预科暑期课程或实习或志愿者机会的高中生。
  • 拉丁美洲环境部和美国农业部林务局的拉丁裔实习. 18 岁以上,罗斯林。 实习生将开发双语(英语/西班牙语)演示文稿、外展材料和网络内容,从事环境教育工作。
  • 美国国会图书馆为高中生(通常是高年级学生)提供在国会图书馆做志愿者的勤工助学机会。 随时接受申请。
  • 国家卫生研究院 有机会在 NIH 与世界上一些领先的科学家并肩工作,在专门致力于生物医学研究的环境中度过一个夏天。 1月XNUMX日
  • 国家安全局的天才计划 向具有工程、数学和科学能力的高中生开放。 在大四之后的夏天工作 10 到 12 周。 XNUMX 月至 XNUMX 月接受申请。
  • 国青 代表大会 – 14-18 岁,在阿灵顿县娱乐部门进行为期 10 周的带薪实习。
  • 国家动物园 志愿服务的机会包括帮助动物饲养员,为游客解释动物的行为,维护动物园的场地和花园以及协助特殊活动。
  • 了解DC的操作 培养一代社区领袖,他们促进尊重、理解和合作,同时努力消除种族主义、反犹太主义和一切形式的歧视。
  • 青少年公园和娱乐项目: 志愿者,实习,带薪职位,阿灵顿县学生夏令营。
  • 凤凰自行车:获得作为自行车修理工的技能,赢得新自行车,学习领导技能
  • 总理计划(阿灵顿公立学校):在 25 月之前申请,16 名有天赋的学生,年龄 XNUMX 岁以上 与符合职业兴趣的导师一起工作(夏季和学年)。
  • 特勤局学生志愿服务 - 该计划适用于有兴趣为特勤局工作的学生。 该计划不涉及保护任何人。 事实上,大多数任务都是文书工作。 参与者必须是高中生,累积 GPA 至少为 2.5,年满 16 岁,并且是美国公民。
  • 参议院页面领导力计划13-14岁 在里士满,在弗吉尼亚州参议院或弗吉尼亚州众议院工作。 国会开会期间每周工作 40 小时; 参议院页面领导计划是一个借口缺席。
  • 纽约时报学院 纽约市和华盛顿特区 将《纽约时报》的知识和实践转化为暑假或间隔年不同高中学习者的教育体验。
  • 史密森尼 是的 (通过科学促进青年参与), 该计划从 XNUMX 月到 XNUMX 月运行,通过在自然历史博物馆与史密森尼科学工作人员一起进行科学实习,为正在升起的高中二年级学生、三年级学生和四年级学生提供实践经验。
  • 学生保护协会 在国家公园与高中“工作人员”一起生活和工作; 大约五周的夏季承诺; 必须至少 15 岁或在国家公园担任带薪实习生; 必须至少 18 岁。
  • 国际旅行者援助组织 志愿者是 Travelers Aid 在机场、公共汽车站和火车站工作的核心。 我们的存在是为了确保在社区和旅行中心需要的时间和地点的过境人员获得帮助。
  • 美国教育实习部:适用于对联邦职业或公共服务感兴趣的 16 岁以上学生。 获得教育问题的工作经验。
  • 志愿者阿灵顿 阿灵顿社区的最新志愿者需求清单。 在志愿者匹配工具中搜索 VA/MD/DC 地区可用的机会。
  • 大华盛顿青年领袖  为期五个月的多元化、艺术、健康、公共服务和社区服务方面的青年领导力和社区计划。
  • 青年作家工作坊 参与者学习使用语言、想象力、工艺、视觉和洞察力来发明、开发和修改材料的策略。
  • 低音炮 与有机农民一起做志愿者,以促进基于信任和非货币交流的文化和教育体验。 作为一名志愿者(或 WWOOFer),您将与您的主人一起生活,体验农民的生活。

另见 资优服务' 充实,大学预科和实习页面

服务学习

学科课程

学徒和实习搜索工具

按职业划分的学徒

  • 建筑工艺工人学徒 巴尔的摩-华盛顿劳工培训和学徒中心位于华盛顿特区,为进入建筑行业的学徒做准备。
  • 电信学徒 电信行业的学徒制为工人提供了高质量的工作,并为在不断增长的经济部门中获得回报的职业提供了清晰的途径。
  • 国际操作工程师学徒联盟 锅炉操作和维护、空调和制冷、实用化学、基础物理、蓝图阅读、应用电力、仪器仪表和控制、电子、焊接、直接数字控制、空气平衡、室内空气质量的在职培训和课堂教学, 和其他技术科目。
  • 铁工学徒 Ironworkers Local#5向学徒提供有关蓝图,焊接,固定,安全等方面的培训和教育
  • 水管工学徒 管道工学徒协助管道工旅程人员安装和维修管道系统
  • 汽修学徒 汽修学徒学习建造和维修供暖,空调和制冷系统。

志愿者或带薪实习

  • 无国界行动(Idealist.org) 搜索国际公共服务实习数据库
  • 美国志愿队 服务方案网络,旨在满足我国在教育,公共安全,健康和环境方面的关键需求; 生活津贴,外加$ 4,725的大学教育经费; 必须至少为18
  • 城市年 在美国社区或南非的一年全职服务承诺; 每周助学金加上一笔4,725美元的教育奖励,用于支付大学费用; 必须至少为17
  • 军团 教育和职业培训计划; 在学习行业,获得高中文凭或GED,接受职业咨询并找到工作的同时,在工作军团中心生活和工作; 每月津贴; 必须至少为16
  • 和平部队 在发展中国家生活和工作; 27个月的服务承诺; 每月生活津贴; 必须至少为18

学院和大学的课程

  • Banson NYC夏季时装 纽约,纽约。 专为 9 至 12 年级学生设计,现场和在线。 每个为期一周的课程都将通过提供业内人士的视角向学生传授时尚行业的基础知识。
  • 波士顿建筑学院暑期学院    这是针对进入 10 年级及以上年级的 HS 学生的设计探索计划。 学生通过绘画、拼贴、摄影、模型制作和绘制复杂系统来探索基本的设计技能和批判性思维技能。
  • 巴克内尔大学暑期体验 花一个星期像大学生一样生活。 住在我们的宿舍,参加由 Bucknell 教授教授的课程,并培养旨在帮助您对世界产生影响的解决问题的技能。
  • 公民领导力研究所; 位于J的程序ohns 霍普金斯大学、西北大学和加州大学伯克利分校。 为优秀学生提供为期三周的暑期服务学习计划。 该计划将实践教育、有意义的服务、强大的演讲者和研讨会与住宿体验相结合
  • 克利夫兰州立大学夏季奥德赛, 俄亥俄州克利夫兰电影和媒体艺术学院为 13-18 岁的年轻电影制作人提供学习机会,提供住宿和日间课程
  • 威廉玛丽学院弗吉尼亚州威廉斯堡 Rising 高中生和刚毕业的高中生可以在我们的暑期课程中参加全学分课程。 这是在高度选择性的大学体验学术生活的绝佳方式
  • 科罗拉多学院。 大学预科暑期课程. 专为雄心勃勃的高中生设计的课程。 有机会沉浸在总体规划的节奏中并体验科罗拉多学院校园生活 CC 的暑期课程为学生提供了一个探索具有挑战性的学术、从奇妙的落基山脉地区获得灵感并得到投入的教师支持的丰富机会你的成功。
  • 康奈尔大学暑期课程, 纽约州伊萨卡市的暑期学院为积极进取的高中生提供大学预科课程。 体验大学生活并与知名教师一起参加大学课程。
  • 埃默里和亨利学院领导学院 弗吉尼亚州埃默里 该计划提供独特的学习活动组合,旨在扩大学术兴趣,让学生接触到类似大学的环境,同时培养学生的领导能力。
  • 乔治梅森大学夏令营 Fairfax VA 学术、视觉与表演艺术、科学与技术、娱乐与体育项目。
  • 乔治·梅森 (George Mason) 的环境与野外生态保护计划华盛顿青年峰会Fairfax VA 互动项目,面向对环境、保护和可持续发展感兴趣,并渴望在环境科学、保护、政策、法律和工程领域探索职业的优秀学生。
  • 乔治敦的夏季中学课程; 华盛顿特区 一种身临其境的学习体验,为您准备大学成功所需的工具。 我们的课程长度从一到五周不等,涵盖许多学科,涵盖从法医学和政治到创意写作和数字设计的方方面面。
  • 约翰霍普金斯大学暑期大学预科课程  夏季有机会参加 JHU 本科水平的课程。 此外,为了获得大学学分,学生在校园生活并与同龄人一起参与学术和社交活动的同时体验霍普金斯大学的生活。
  • 黎巴嫩谷学院精算学营, 宾夕法尼亚州安维尔精算科学夏令营是为期一周的密集课程,旨在帮助他们确定是否对精算职业感兴趣。
  • 洛约拉马利蒙特大学预科暑期课程 这是一个引人入胜的机会,让积极进取的学生通过独特的 2 周体验来窥探大学生活,该体验旨在挑战学生的批判性和创造性思维方式。
  • 纽约大学预科课程  在为期六周的大学预科课程中,超过 100 门令人兴奋的课程让您沉浸在纽约大学的体验中。 通过专为大学预科学生设计的课程和课外活动提高您的大学准备。
  • SCAD 艺术与设计暑期研讨会 为已完成大一、大二或大三的高中生举办的为期一周的研讨会。 学生在通过激动人心的艺术和设计项目发展创造力的同时获得宝贵的经验。
  • 芝加哥艺术学院:大学初夏 , 伊利诺伊州芝加哥 SAIC 的早期大学课程是获得大学学分和探索您对艺术的热情的好方法,该课程位于芝加哥市中心,是美国历史上最重要的认可独立艺术与设计学院之一。 http://www.saic.edu/cs/high_school/summerinstituteresidencyprogram/
  • 索伦森学院的高中领袖计划  为期两周的针对高中生的弗吉尼亚政治和政府集中学习。 HSLP 基于一个坚定的信念,即年轻人不仅可以在他们的社区中产生积极的影响,而且应该大力鼓励他们这样做。
  • 斯坦福暑期学院,斯坦福,CA。 斯坦福大学学院预科课程可促进具有学术才能,知识好奇和大学预科生的教育。 我们提供各种计划,以满足各地顶尖学生的需求。
  • 萨斯奎哈纳大学宾夕法尼亚州瑟林斯格罗夫。 提供各种特殊的暑期教育机构,它们在Value Colleges排名中名列全美前20名。 21由大学共识。 我们的课程将使您领略大学生活和挑战,激发灵感并为未来做好准备。 https://www.susqu.edu/academics/summer-pre-college-programs
  • 美国海岸警卫队学院介绍任务暑期课程, 康涅狄格州新伦敦 AIM 专为准备进入高中四年级的学生而设,AIM 现在被广泛认为是该国最现实的服务学院暑期迎新项目。 AIM 将测试和激励那些有兴趣为国家和人类服务的人。
  • 弗吉尼亚大学基石暑期学院  弗吉尼亚州夏洛茨维尔(Charlottesville,VA)一个为期一周的夏令营,中学生通过探索大学,夏洛茨维尔(Charlottesville)和地区地标,了解奴隶制及其遗产。 cornerstonesummerinst@virginia.edu http://slavery.virginia.edu/cornerstone-summer-institute/
  • 弗吉尼亚理工大学 C-Tech2 Blacksburg, VA 适用于进入 11 或 12 年级的女学生。 花时间参与旨在提高您对实际情况的工程应用的兴趣和知识的动手活动。 https://eng.vt.edu/ceed/ceed-pre-college-programs/c-tech2.html
  • 弗吉尼亚联邦大学管道 弗吉尼亚州里士满 我们面向高中生的管道计划旨在协助大学和职业决策。 向当前的大学生、医疗保健专业人员和研究人员学习医疗保健领域广泛而令人兴奋的选择。
  • VCU 艺术大学预科课程, 弗吉尼亚州里士满 培养实用知识和技能,为您准备大学水平的表演艺术试镜和/或开发您的应用程序组合。
  • 韦尔斯利大学预科探索研讨会  对于对人文学科主题充满热情的高中二年级、初中和高中女生,我们的 1 或 2 周研讨会。 大学预科学生将面临批判性思考和深入参与独特学术主题的挑战。

Volunteer, Enrichment & Internships

Below is partial list of programs and activities; cost, location, dates, and deadlines vary.      

Arlington Public Schools does not sponsor, endorse, recommend or screen the companies whose offers are posted here.  Families and students are reminded to complete their own research on these individuals or companies to determine if they wish to engage in any of their opportunities or services. 

               

VOLUNTEER – ENRICHMENT – INTERNSHIPS

  • Arlington Independent Media/Document Historic Arlington A TV production apprenticeship program open to APS high school students, Feb-Jun.
  • Arlington Public Schools Fine Arts Apprentice Program: Deadline: Early March, The Program provides specialized experiences beyond the regular art, music and drama curriculum for selected high school students (rising 10th, 11th, or 12th graders).
  • Arlington Student Film Fest  Arlington Student Film Fest invites K-12 students from all over Arlington Virginia to enter their original short films
  • Arlington Teens Arlington county government sponsored resource for high school students:
  • Arlington Teen Network Board The board  is comprised of high school students who meet in groups to address specific issues such as drugs and alcohol, health and wellness, teen employment, and volunteer/community service options for teens.
  • Aspire After-School Learning Volunteer opportunities for high school students to continue the Reading Connection legacy in Arlington County.
  • Bank of America Student Leaders  For juniors and seniors participate in an 8-week paid internship at a local nonprofit organization and work 35 hours a week.
  • Constitutional AcademyWashington, D.C.  A week of deep discussions on critical issues and interaction with scholars, policy-makers, and national thought leaders.
  • EF International Language Campuses Learn a language abroad on the adventure of a lifetime. See the world, experience a new culture. Program has over 100 countries to prepare for you for your global future. Study from two weeks to a year.
  • Families USA Internships dedicated to high-quality, affordable health care for all through health advocacy campaigns, public policy, and collaboration.
  • Federal Bureau of Investigation’s Teen Academy High school student learn about FBI’s law enforcement, counter-terrorism, intelligence, leadership and training.
  • Health and Human Services (HHS) Pathways Program – Student Summer Pathways Intern and the Recent Graduates Program provide paid opportunities to work in agencies and explore federal careers.
  • HS Navigator ™: HS Navigator is a one-stop search tool for finding pre-college summer program or internship or volunteer opportunities high school students.
  • Latino Internship with Environment for the Americas and USDA Forest Service. Ages 18+, Rosslyn. Interns will develop bilingual (English/Spanish) presentations, outreach materials and web content, work in environmental education.
  • Library of CongressA work-study opportunity for high school students, usually seniors, to volunteer at the Library of Congress.  Applications accepted at any time.
  • National Institutes of Health An opportunity to spend a summer working at the NIH side-by-side with some of the leading scientists in the world, in an environment devoted exclusively to biomedical research. March 1
  • National Security Agency’s Gifted and Talented Program Open to high school seniors with an aptitude for Engineering, Math and Science. Work 10 to 12 weeks during the summer following their senior year. Applications are accepted Sept. – Oct.
  • National Youth Congress – Ages 14-18, 10 week paid internship with Arlington County Recreation Department.
  • National Zoo Opportunities for volunteering include aiding animal keepers, interpreting animal behavior for visitors, maintaining Zoo grounds and gardens, and assisting with special events.
  • Operation Understanding DC Creating a generation of community leaders who promote respect, understanding and cooperation while fighting to eradicate racism, anti-Semitism and all forms of discrimination.
  • Parks and Recreations Programs for Teens: Volunteer, Internship, Paid positions, Summer Camps for Arlington County Students.
  • Phoenix Bikes: Gain skills as a bike mechanic, earn a new bike, learn leadership skills
  • Prime Program (Arlington Public Schools): Apply by December,  25 gifted students, age16+ Work with mentors matching career interest (summer and school year).
  • Secret Service Student Volunteer Service – This program is for students interested in working for the Secret Service. The program does not involve protecting anyone. In fact, most assignments are clerical. Participants must be high school students with at least a 2.5 cumulative GPA, 16 years old, and United States citizens.
  • Senate Page Leadership Program13-14-year-olds in Richmond to work in the Senate of Virginia or Virginia House of Delegates. 40-hour work week while congress is in session; Senate Page Leadership Program is an excused absence.
  • The School of the New York Times New York City and Washington D.C. Translates the knowledge and practices of the New York Times into educational experiences for diverse high school learners during the summer or a gap year.
  • Smithsonian YES (Youth Engagement through Science), The program runs from June-November, gives rising high school sophomores, juniors, and seniors practical experience through a hands-on science internship with Smithsonian science staff at the Museum Natural History.
  • Student Conservation Association Live and work with a high school “crew” in a national park; approximately five-week summer commitment; must be at least 15 OR serve as a paid intern in a national park; must be at least 18.
  • Travelers Aid International Volunteers are at the heart of Travelers Aid’s work at airports, bus and train stations. We exist to ensure that people in transit receive assistance when and where it is needed in communities and travel hubs.
  • U.S. Department of Education Internships: For 16+ students interested in a federal career or in public service. Gain work experience in education issues.
  • Volunteer Arlington An up-to-date list of volunteer needs in the Arlington community. Search a volunteer matching tool for opportunities available in the VA/MD/DC Area.
  • Youth Leadership Greater Washington  A five-month, youth leadership and community programs in diversity, arts, health, public service and community service.
  • Young Writers Workshop Participants learn strategies to invent, develop, and revise material using language, imagination, craft, sight, and insight.
  • WWOOFER Volunteer with organic farmers to promote cultural and educational experiences based on trust and non-monetary exchange. As a volunteer (or WWOOFer), you will live alongside your host, experiencing life as a farmer.

Also see Gifted Services’ Enrichment, Pre-College and internship page

SERVICE LEARNING

PROGRAMS BY COLLEGES

American University  https://www.american.edu/summer/precollege/high-school-summer-scholars.cfm

Georgetown University   https://summer.georgetown.edu/

George Mason University https://camps.gmu.edu/

George Washington University  https://summer.gwu.edu/precollege

University of Maryland  https://oes.umd.edu/pre-college-programs

Virginia Commonwealth University  https://arts.vcu.edu/academics/pre-college-prep/

PROGRAMS BY SUBJECT

APPRENTICESHIP & INTERNSHIP SEARCH TOOLS

APPRENTICESHIPS BY CAREER

  • Construction Craft Laborers’ Apprenticeships The Baltimore-Washington Laborers Training and Apprenticeship Centers prepare apprentices for entrance into the construction industry and is based in the DC-area.
  • Telecommunications Apprenticeship Apprenticeships in the telecommunications industry provide workers with quality jobs and clear paths to rewarding careers in a growing sector of the economy.
  • International Union of Operating Engineers Apprenticeships On-the-job training and classroom instruction in boiler operation and maintenance, air conditioning and refrigeration, practical chemistry, elementary physics, blueprint reading, applied electricity, instrumentation and controls, electronics, welding, direct digital controls, air balancing, indoor air quality, and other technical subjects.
  • Iron Workers Apprenticeships Training and education related to blueprints, welding, rigging, safety and more is provided by Ironworkers Local #5 to apprentices
  • Plumbers Apprenticeships Plumber apprentices assist plumber journey persons in the installation and and servicing of plumbing systems
  • Steamfitting Apprenticeships Steamfitting apprentices learn to build and service heating, air conditioning and refrigeration systems.

VOLUNTEER OR PAID INTERNSHIP

  • Action Without Borders (Idealist.org) Search an international database of public service internships
  • AmeriCorps A network of service programs designed to meet our country’s critical needs in education, public safety, health, and the environment; living allowance plus an educational award of $4,725 towards college expenses; must be at least 18
  • City Year One-year full-time service commitment in a US community or South Africa; weekly stipend plus an educational award of $4,725 towards college expenses; must be at least 17
  • Job Corps Educational and vocational training program; live and work in a Job Corps Center while you learn a trade, earn your high school diploma or GED, receive career counseling and graduate with a job; monthly allowance; must be at least 16
  • Peace Corps Live and work in a developing country; 27 month service commitment; monthly living allowance; must be at least 18

PROGRAMS AT COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES

  • Banson NYC Fashion Summer New York, NY. Designed for 9th through 12th grades students, on-site and on-line. Each week-long session will teach the students the fundamentals of the fashion industry by providing an insider\’s perspective.
  • Boston Architectural College Summer Academy    This is a design exploration program for HS students entering grades 10 and above. Students explore both fundamental design skills and critical thinking skills through drawing, collage, photography, model-making, and mapping complex systems.
  • Bucknell University Summer Experience Spend a week living like a college student. Live in stay our residence halls, attend classes taught by Bucknell professors and develop problem-solving skills designed to help you make an impact on the world.
  • Civic Leadership Institute; Programs located at Johns Hopkins University, Northwestern University and University of California Berkeley. A three-week summer service-learning program for outstanding students. The program combines hands-on education, meaningful service, powerful speakers and seminars, with a residential experience
  • Cleveland State University Summer Odyssey, Cleveland, Ohio  School of Film and Media Arts offers learning opportunities for young filmmakers aged 13-18, Residential and day programs
  • College of William and MaryWilliamsburg, VA  Rising senior and newly graduated high school students can take full-credit classes during our summer sessions. This is an excellent way to get a taste of academic life at a highly selective university
  • Colorado College. Pre-College Summer Program. A program specially designed for ambitious high school students.   Opportunities to immerse themselves in the rhythm of the Block Plan and experience living on Colorado College’s campus CC’s summer session provides students with a rich opportunity to explore challenging academics, get inspired by the wondrous Rocky Mountain Region, and be supported by faculty that are invested in your success.
  • Cornell University Summer Programs, Ithaca, NYCornell’s Summer College offers pre-college programs for motivated high school students. Experience college life and take college courses with renowned faculty.
  • Emory and Henry College Leadership Institute Emory, VA The program offers a unique mix of learning activities designed to broaden academic interest and expose students to a college like-setting while building student’s leadership skills.
  • George Mason University Summer Camp Fairfax VA  Academic, Visual & Performing Arts, Science & Technology, Recreation & Sports programs.
  • George Mason’s Washington Youth Summit on the Environment & Field Ecology Conservation ProgramFairfax VA Interactive program that for highest-achieving students with interest in the environment, conservation, and sustainability, and with the desire to explore careers in the fields of environmental science, conservation, policy, law, and engineering.
  • Georgetown’s Summer High School Programs; Washington, D.C. An immersive learning experience that prepares you with the tools needed for college success. Ranging in length from one to five weeks, our programs span many subjects, covering everything from forensic science and politics to creative writing and digital design.
  • Johns Hopkins University Summer Pre-College Programs  Opportunity to take JHU undergraduate level courses during the summer. In addition, to earning college credit, students experience life at Hopkins while living on campus and engaging in academic and social activities with their peers.
  • Lebanon Valley College’s  Actuarial Science Camp, Annville, PA Actuarial Science Summer Camps are week-long intensive programs for rising high school seniors designed to help them decide if they’re interested in actuarial careers.
  • Loyola Marymount University Pre-College Summer Programs This is an engaging opportunity for motivated students to get a sneak peek at college life through a unique 2 week experience designed to challenge students’ critical & creative ways of thinking.
  • New York University Pre-College Program  More than 100 exciting courses and immerse yourself in the NYU experience during the six-week Precollege program. Boost your college readiness through courses and extracurricular programming designed just for Precollege students.
  • SCAD Art and Design Summer Seminars Weeklong workshops for high school students who have completed their freshman, sophomore, or junior years. Students gain valuable experience while developing their creativity through exciting art and design projects.
  • School of the Art Institute of Chicago: Early College Summer , Chicago, IL SAIC’s Early College Program is a great way to earn college credit and explore your passion for art at one of the most historically significant accredited independent schools of art and design in the nation, in the heart of Chicago. http://www.saic.edu/cs/high_school/summerinstituteresidencyprogram/
  • Sorensen Institute’s High School Leaders Program  A two week concentrated study in Virginia politics and government for high school students. The HSLP is based on a firm belief that young people not only can make a positive difference in their communities, they should be strongly encouraged to do so.
  • Stanford Summer Institute, Stanford, CA.  Stanford Pre-Collegiate Studies advances the education of academically talented, intellectually curious, pre-college students. We offer a variety of programs designed to meet the needs of top students everywhere.
  • Susquehanna UniversitySelingsgrove, PA. Offers exceptional a variety of summer educational institutes, ranked in the top 20 in the nation by Value Colleges and no. 21 by College Consensus. Our programs will allow you to get a taste of college life and challenge, inspire, and prepare you for the future. https://www.susqu.edu/academics/summer-pre-college-programs
  • U.S. Coast Guard Academy Introduction Mission Summer Program, New London, CT AIM is exclusively for students preparing to enter their senior year of high school, AIM is now widely regarded as the most realistic service academy summer orientation program in the country. AIM will test and inspire those interested in serving their country and humanity.
  • University of Virginia Cornerstone Summer Institute  Charlottesville, VA  A week-long summer camp where high school students learn about slavery and its legacies by exploring the University, Charlottesville, and area landmarks. cornerstonesummerinst@virginia.edu http://slavery.virginia.edu/cornerstone-summer-institute/
  • Virginia Tech C-Tech2 Blacksburg, VA For female students going into 11 or 12 grade. Spending time involved in hands-on activities designed to increase your interest in and knowledge of engineering applications to real-world situations. https://eng.vt.edu/ceed/ceed-pre-college-programs/c-tech2.html
  • Virginia Commonwealth University PIPELINE Richmond, VA  Our Pipeline programs for high school students are designed to assist in the college and career decision-making. Learn from current college students, health care professionals, and researchers about the extensive and exciting options in the healthcare field.
  • VCU Arts Pre-College Program, Richmond, VA Develop practical knowledge and skills to prepare you for college-level performing arts auditions and/or develop your application portfolio.
  • Wellesley Pre-College  Exploratory Workshops  For High-school sophomore, junior & senior girls with a passion for topics in the Humanities, our 1 or 2-weeks workshops. Pre-College students will be challenged to think critically and engage deeply with unique academic topics.