Support Staff

Attendance Office:  Call 703-228-5411 for any absence

Enrique Solorzano Attendance Specialist

703-228-2451 enrique.solorzano@apsva.us

           Bethany Banal           School Psychologist

703-228-2612  bethany.banal2@apsva.us

Bethany Banal received a B.A. degree in Psychology and Music from Washington & Jefferson College, and completed both her M.S. Ed. in Child Psychology and C.A.G.S. in School Psychology at Duquesne University.  Combining her background and interest in the power of music and the arts to address a variety of needs, Bethany continued her education at Seton Hill University where she earned a Music Therapy Certificate.  Prior to joining the Yorktown family, Bethany worked as a school psychologist in both Pennsylvania and Washington, DC, and is a Nationally Certified School Psychologist.

Solange Caovan-Hornbake School Psychologist

703-228-5385   solange.caovan@apsva.us

Solange Caovan-Hornbake (Ms. Hornbake) is a Nationally Certified School Psychologist who received a B.A. in psychology at George Mason University and an M.A. in School Psychology at George Mason University. She has worked as a school psychologist in Arlington Public Schools with elementary, middle, and high school students. Mrs. Caovan-Hornbake relaxes by cooking, spending time with family and friends, and reading

          Cara Abernathy           Social Worker

703-228-5365 cara.abernathy@apsva.us

       Natalie Edwards         Social Worker

703-228-5356 natalie.edwards@apsva.us

Natalie Edwards is a graduate of Elon University and earned her Master’s in Social Work (MSW) in 2010.  She became a Licensed Clinical Social Worker 2014.  She brings extensive experience working in the mental health field with children and adolescents. She enjoys engaging with Yorktown community members and providing supportive services to students. Ms. Edwards relaxes by riding her bike and spending time outside.
           Kim Chisolm           Substance Abuse Counselor 703-228-2541 kim.chisolm@apsva.us Kim Chisolm is a Licensed Clinical Social Worker (LCSW) and a Certified Substance Abuse Counselor (CSAC). She received her Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology from Drew University and her Master’s degree in Social Work from Virginia Commonwealth University. With over 25 years of addiction experience, Ms. Chisolm recently worked for many years at the Community Services Board, Juvenile Forensic Unit as a Counselor for court-involved youth. She’s excited about the opportunity to join this exceptional team.

            Juan Peredo             Resource Parent Liaison Habla Español  

703-228-5392 juan.peredo@apsva.us