返回您的 APS MBA

返回 - 网站标题

Yorktown 高中笔记本电脑收集信息

阿灵顿公立学校为您提供了技术资源,以支持您在学区就读期间的课堂内外学习。 随着学年临近结束,高年级学生和退学学生必须上交在阿灵顿公立学校就读期间借给您的任何技术设备(MacBook Air 和充电器、无线热点等)。 请仔细阅读以下信息。

准备MacBook以进行上交

将您的所有文件和工作保存到外部设备,例如闪存驱动器。 保存直接保存在计算机上的所有内容、Google Drive 中的所有内容、OneDrive (Office 365) 中保存的所有内容以及任何 Arlington Public Sc​​hools 网络驱动器上的内容。 保存您的工作后,如果您已登录,请退出 iCloud。您可能会发现这两个链接在您保存文件时很有帮助。

要记住的其他一些事项:

  • 移除任何已添加到设备的外壳或贴纸。
  • 清洁整个笔记本电脑。 拧干的消毒湿巾效果很好。

笔记本电脑上交

所有高年级和退学的低年级学生都必须在学年结束的 XNUMX 月上交他们的工作笔记本电脑、充电器和所有借出的技术资源(充电器、热点等)。

需要上交笔记本电脑和充电器的学生可以安排时间在这里下车: https://calendly.com/thatswightman/laptop-return 
OR 
可在 13 月 14 日星期一或 8 月 1 日星期二上午 XNUMX 点至下午 XNUMX 点在图书馆归还可使用的笔记本电脑和充电器。

 

常问问题解答

  • Q: 如果我要上暑期学校,我应该归还我的电脑吗?
    • A:有资格参加暑期学校的 12 年级学生将收到一个暑期学校设备,可在暑期学校窗口期间使用。 学生在暑期学校报到时将收到他们的设备,他们还将在那里接受数字素养和可接受的政策使用课程。 这使得信息服务能够提供适当的成像,并且仍然为即将到来的学年做好准备,而不会出现重大延误。 
  • Q: 我可以早点上交我的 MacBook 吗?
    • A:如果您想在学年结束前上交您的笔记本电脑或技术资源,请联系 怀特曼先生(samuel.wightman@apsva.us).
  • Q: 如果我找不到我的笔记本电脑或充电器怎么办? 丢失/损坏的笔记本电脑和丢失的充电器相关的费用是多少?
    • A:如果您找不到您的笔记本电脑或充电器,您可能需要承担费用。 请拜访 本网站 获取与学校发放的 MacBook 相关的费用清单,并通过电子邮件发送给 Wightman 先生(samuel.wightman@apsva.us) 和财务主任 Mack 女士 (lottie.mack@apsva.us). 
最后更新:4 / 27 / 2022

Returning your APS MBA

The Return of - Website Header

Yorktown High School Laptop Collection Information

Arlington Public Schools has provided you with technological resources to support your learning inside and outside the classroom while enrolled in the district. As we approach the end of the school-year, seniors and withdrawing students are required to turn in any technological device (MacBook Air and charger, wireless hotspot, etc.) that was loaned to you while enrolled in Arlington Public Schools. Please read the information below carefully.

Preparing Your MacBook for Turn-In

Save all of your files and work to an external device, such as a flash drive. Save everything that is saved directly on your computer, everything in your Google Drive, everything saved in OneDrive (Office 365), and on any Arlington Public Schools network drive. Once you have saved your work, sign out of iCloud if you are signed in. You may find the two links helpful as you save your files.

A few other items to keep in mind:

  • Remove any exterior cases or stickers that have been added to the device.
  • Clean the entire laptop. A wrung-out disinfectant wipe works well.

Laptop Turn-In

All seniors and withdrawing underclassmen are required to turn in their working laptops, chargers and all loaned technological resources (charger, hotspots, etc.) in June of the end of the school year.

Students needing to turn in their laptop and charger can schedule a time to drop off here: https://calendly.com/thatswightman/laptop-return 
OR 
Working Laptops and Chargers can be returned in the LIBRARY on MONDAY JUNE 13th or TUESDAY JUNE 14th from 8am-1pm.

 

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Q: Should I return my computer if I’ll be attending summer school?
    • A: Students who are eligible for summer school that are in 12th grade will receive a summer school device to utilize during the summer school window. Students will receive their device when they report to summer school, where they will also receive a Digital Literacy and Acceptable Policy Usage lesson. This allows Information Services to be able to provide the appropriate imaging and still prepare for the upcoming school year without major delays. 
  • Q: Can I turn in my MacBook early?
    • A: If you are attempting to turn in your laptop or technology resources before the end of the school year, please reach out to Mr. Wightman (samuel.wightman@apsva.us).
  • Q: What if I can’t find my laptop or the charger? What are the fees associated with lost/damaged laptops and lost chargers?
    • A: If you cannot find your laptop or the charger, you may be responsible for the cost. Please visit this site for a list of charges related to school-issued MacBooks, and email Mr. Wightman (samuel.wightman@apsva.us) and Ms. Mack, Finance Officer (lottie.mack@apsva.us). 
Last updated: 4/27/2022