22-23 学年笔记本电脑分发

APS 技术评论和笔记本电脑领取会议@Yorktown

 

 

更新时间:12 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日,星期五

今年夏天未更新的 APS 发行的 MacBook Air 将被信息服务部门锁定

Information Services 已经锁定了一些在去年夏天没有更新的设备。 如果您的设备被锁定或您无法再访问它,那是因为它需要由 Information Services 更新/重新映像。 我们约克镇高中无权访问或“解锁”这些设备。 如果您的设备被锁定或无法再访问,请在周一至周五上午 9 点至下午 2 点之间将您的笔记本电脑带到总部。 还请在一张贴在笔记本电脑上的纸条或附在笔记本电脑上的便条上写下以下内容:

  • 你的全名
  • 您的 SID #
  • 您的 APS MyAccess 密码

APS 技术评论和笔记本电脑领取会议@Yorktown

在拿起学生设备之前,所有学生(学前班到 12 岁)都必须参加 30 分钟的 APS 技术审查会议。 本次会议将包括数字素养技能和 AUP 演练(可接受的使用政策)PIP I-9.2.5.1y) 包括有关配件破损和丢失的现行政策和费用的信息。 这是 APS 今年夏天实施的一项新程序。  学生必须在课程开始时准时到达。 任何在课程开始后 10 分钟到达的学生都将被要求重新安排时间。


新的 10-12 年级和 9 年级新生

所有 9 年级新学生和新学生都将重置其 APS 密码,以便信息服务可以为他们设置设备。 一旦学生参加 APS 技术审查会议并拿起他们的设备,他们就可以访问他们的新密码和更改密码的指导。

首轮 为 10 至 12 年级和 9 年级新学生准备的 APS 技术回顾和笔记本电脑领取课程 将在以下日期和时间在约克镇礼堂举行:

  • 星期五,8月26th
    • 11am-12pm
    • 1-2pm

请用 此表格报名参加 APS 技术审查会议 适用于 10-12 年级和 9 年级新生。 (https://forms.gle/9mkRZhJqKw37axsC7) 学生必须参加完整的 30 分钟 APS 技术评论. 在每 30 分钟的课程结束时,学生将有机会拿起他们的笔记本电脑。 这些会话仅适用于 新的 10-12 年级和 9 年级新生


返回 10-12 年级的学生

下一轮 面向 10-12 年级返校学生的 APS 技术回顾和笔记本电脑领取课程 将在以下日期和时间在约克镇礼堂举行:

  • 29月XNUMX日 星期一
    • 8:30am
    • 9:30am

请用 此表格报名参加 APS 技术审查会议 返回 10-12 年级的学生。 (https://forms.gle/iAj1i46j9qurw5nA7) 学生必须参加完整的 30 分钟 APS 技术评论. 在每 30 分钟的课程结束时,学生将有机会拿起他们的笔记本电脑。 这些会话仅适用于 返校的 10 年级、11 年级和 12 年级学生放弃了 APS,他们在上学年末发布了 MacBook Air。  约克镇和 APS 的新生和新学生将有机会在学年开始后拿起他们的笔记本电脑。

如果学生无法参加这些 APS 技术审查会议之一,未来将安排更多日期和时间。 学生也将有机会在学年开始后领取他们的 APS 设备。

谢谢,

怀特曼先生和古斯特夫人

约克镇高中教学技术协调员

22-23 School Year Laptop Distribution

APS Technology Review & Laptop Pick-Up Sessions @ Yorktown

 

 

Updated: Friday, August 12th, 2022

APS Issued MacBook Airs that were NOT updated this summer will be locked out by Information Services

Information Services has locked out a number of devices that did not get updated this past summer.    If your device was locked out or you can no longer access it that is because it needs to be updated/reimaged by Information Services.  We at Yorktown High School do not have access or permission to “unlock” these devices.  If your device was locked out or you can no longer access it, please bring your laptop to the  Main Office between the hours of 9am and 2pm Monday-Friday.  Please also write  the following on a piece of paper-taped to or a post it note attached to your laptop:

  • your full name
  • Your SID #
  • Your APS MyAccess Password

APS Technology Review and Laptop Pick-Up Sessions @ Yorktown

Before picking up student devices, all students (PreK through 12) must attend a 30-minute APS Technology Review Session. This session will include Digital Literacy skills and a walkthrough of the AUP (Acceptable Use Policy) PIP I-9.2.5.1y) to include information on the current Policies and fees related to breakage and loss of accessories.  This is a new procedure implemented by APS this summer.  Students must arrive on time at the start of the session.  Any student who arrives 10 minutes after the session starts will be asked to reschedule.


NEW 10th-12th and Rising 9th Grade Students

All NEW and Rising 9th grade students will have their APS Password reset so that Information Services can set up a device for them.  Students will have access to their new password and guidance on changing it once they attend an APS Technology Review Session and pick up their device.

The initial round of APS Technology Review and Laptop Pick-Up Sessions for NEW 10th-12th and Rising 9th Grade Students will occur in the Yorktown Auditorium on the following dates and times:

  • Friday, August 26th
    • 11am-12pm
    • 1-2pm

Please use this form to sign up to attend the APS Technology Review Session for for NEW 10th-12th and Rising 9th Grade Students. (https://forms.gle/9mkRZhJqKw37axsC7) Students must attend the full 30 minute APS Technology Review. At the end of each 30 minute session students will have the opportunity to pick up their laptops.  These sessions are only designed for NEW 10th-12th and Rising 9th Grade Students


Returning 10th-12th Grade Students

The next round of APS Technology Review and Laptop Pick-Up Sessions for Returning 10th-12th Grade Students will occur in the Yorktown Auditorium on the following dates and times:

  • Monday, August 29th
    • 8:30am
    • 9:30am

Please use this form to sign up to attend the APS Technology Review Session for for Returning 10th-12th Grade Students. (https://forms.gle/iAj1i46j9qurw5nA7) Students must attend the full 30 minute APS Technology Review. At the end of each 30 minute session students will have the opportunity to pick up their laptops.  These sessions are only designed for returning 10th, 11th, and 12th graders who dropped off their APS issued MacBook Air at the end of last school year.  Freshman and new to Yorktown and APS students will have the opportunity to pick up their laptops after the start of the school year.

If students are unable to attend one of these APS Technology Review Sessions, more dates and times will be scheduled in the future.  Students will also have the opportunity to pick up their APS issued devices after the start of the school year.

Thank you,

Mr. Wightman & Mrs. Gust

Yorktown High School Instructional Technology Coordinators