毕业

新的 2023年毕业班 仪式将于 周四,六月15 2023;, 在 DAR宪法厅. 仪式于下午 3:00 开始,毕业生必须在下午 2:00 抵达。 大门将于下午 2:00 向公众开放。 点击这里查看停车信息. 毕业典礼将持续大约 1-½ 小时。 对于那些不能亲自参加 APS 高中毕业典礼的人, 直播链接 发布在 APS 网站上。 对于亲自参加的人,建议戴口罩以确保健康和安全。

排演 – 毕业典礼当天上午 9:00 在学校礼堂举行强制性排练。 此时,老年人会收到仪式的说明、帽子和长袍以及仪式的客人门票。

毕业生着装 – 毕业是一个特殊的场合,需要适当的着装。 在通往舞台的大理石台阶和从舞台上下来的木制中央楼梯上,低跟鞋更安全。 不要穿人字拖。

嘉宾票 – 对于在 DAR 宪法大厅举行的面对面毕业典礼,每位毕业生将收到数量有限的 (4) 嘉宾票,将在毕业彩排时与帽子和礼服一起分发。 每位进入宪法大厅的客人都必须持有门票——包括婴儿和儿童。 如果您需要额外的门票,我们建议您向您的同学索取他们不会使用的门票。 丢失的门票不可更换。

不需要全部 5 张门票的老年人请在收到帽子和长袍包裹后将他们的临时演员归还给 Krulfeld 先生,以便将门票提供给有需要的人。

残疾客人 – 行动不便人士可通过 DAR 宪法大厅进入 D 街。 D 街上的坡道可让车辆进入,以便让行动不便的客人下车。 D 街坡道位于大堂层。 管弦乐队级别的座位可通过大堂级别的轻微坡道进入,位于毕业生座位后面。 如有需要,请向 D 街入口处的宪法大厅活动工作人员寻求帮助。 活动开始前一小时允许入场。

正式毕业照 由 Lifetouch 在开工仪式上拍摄,可在线购买 活动.lifetouch.com. (您的帽子和长袍包装中也会有一个二维码来下订单。)此外,毕业后大约 2-3 周,老年人将收到邮寄的明信片,其中包含购买照片的访问码。 所有需要的信息都将在证明上。 您不需要照片 ID 来查找您的照片。

Graduation

The Class of 2022 Graduation ceremony will take place on Thursday, June 16, 2022, at DAR Constitution Hall. The ceremony begins at 3:00 PM and graduates must arrive at 2:00 PM. Doors will open to the public at 2:00 PM. Click here for parking information. The graduation ceremony will last approximately 1-½ hours. For those who cannot attend the APS high school graduations in person, live stream links are posted on the APS website. For those attending in person, masks are recommended for health and safety.

Rehearsal – The mandatory rehearsal is held on the morning of Graduation at 9:00 AM in the school auditorium. At this time, seniors receive instructions for the ceremony, caps & gowns, and guest tickets to the ceremony.

Dress for Graduates – Graduation is a special occasion and appropriate dress is expected. Shoes with low heels are safer on the marble steps leading up to the stage and wooden center staircase coming off the stage.  DO NOT WEAR FLIP-FLOPS.

Guest Tickets – For an in-person graduation ceremony at DAR Constitution Hall, each graduate will receive five (5) Guest Tickets, to be distributed with the Caps & Gowns at graduation rehearsal.  Every guest who enters Constitution Hall must have a ticket – including infants and children. If you need extra tickets, we recommend asking your classmates for any tickets that they will not use. Lost tickets are not replaceable.

Seniors who do not need all 5 tickets are asked to return their extras to Mr. Krulfeld after they receive their cap & gown package, so the tickets can be then be given to those in need.

Disabled Guests – DAR Constitution Hall access for persons with mobility disabilities is through the entrance doors on D Street. The ramp on D Street may be accessed by vehicles for dropping off guests with mobility disabilities. The D Street ramp is at the lobby level. Orchestra level seating is accessed by a slight ramp from the lobby level and is behind the graduate seating.  Please ask the Constitution Hall Event Staff member at the D Street entrance for assistance if needed. Entry is permitted one hour prior to the event start time.

Formal Graduation Pictures are taken by Lifetouch during the commencement ceremony and may be purchased online at events.lifetouch.com. (There will be a QR Code in your cap & gown packet to place your order as well.) In addition, seniors will receive a postcard in the mail about 2-3 weeks after graduation with an access code to purchase photographs. All the information needed will be on the proof.